//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

I have time


I have time. What more do I have than time? Time to do this, time to do that. Time to cherish and time to squander. I trade time for money, for necessities and desires. I, in vain, bid time to stand still in the moments that I wish could last forever; only to be captured in the still frames of my mind. I have time.

In the hustle and bustle of chores to complete, tasks to accomplish and deadlines to meet, it feels as though there could never be enough time. How could I rise above circumstance and happenchance to the height of understanding and enlightenment; nirvana? How do I escape the norm, the mundane, and make each and every second count? How do I ensure that I have time, rather than allow time to have me?

All I have is time. Time to learn patience. Time to learn love. Time to experience adversity and rise above. Time to become more than flesh and blood and sweat and tears. Time to grow beyond these mortal years. My time started in a moment of passion, continued with a cry, and will end with a parting breath. Then time stands still; it ceases with death. All I have is time, for now, but that too will end. So I choose to make time my ally, my lover and friend. In this moment, all I have is time.

About Jaxon

I am a spiritual being here to have mortal experiences. I believe in love. Not the love that can be fit in three words: I love you, but in the love that radiates from a couple who cherish one another more than life itself. I believe in love as it has been intended to be: eternal. I believe in progress. Learning from life, love, books, people and inspiration should be a daily experience. There is something incredible about a person who strives to be their best self. I believe in pursuing dreams. Mortality only happens once and is too short to simply sit back and allow it to pass you by. Goals, dreams and those who join in the pursuit of those dreams are what live worth while. I believe in being happy! True happiness is not found. It is a choice. The moment life is seen as being beautiful and is deeply appreciated, the easier it is to choose to be happy. I believe in the Gospel of Jesus Christ. He is my Savior, my King and my Friend. I am a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and living His truth is key to my happiness and existence.

Discussion

One thought on “I have time

  1. I stumbled upon your instagram through a friend and then found this page. I just needed to say thank you for the wonderful, wise words you wrote. I had 3 friends take their own lives in the past month, and your words awoke me. They helped me realize that their choice was theirs! I get to choose what I do with mine. Your thoughts reminded me that I choose how I live and the way I live. My time will not be spent in vain. So thank you very much for the reminder.

    Posted by Kristy | November 30, 2012, 9:02 am

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 103 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 3,875 hits
Map
