//
you're reading...
Dating & Relationships

Surrender



“I will go down with this ship
And I won’t put my hands up and surrender
There will be no white flag above my door
I’m in love and always will be.”
White Flag; Dido

“If Love is Surrender, Then Whose War is it Anyway?”
-Pyschobabble; Frou Frou

I am completely convinced that once you have fallen in love, you will forever be in love. There is someone out there who is captivated by you and they don’t even know it yet. You both have fallen in love before; felt bliss, been hurt, flown to cloud nine and plummeted to the depths of misery. Your experiences are pulling you closer together and shaping you to be perfect for one another. Don’t give up! Don’t surrender! Don’t settle; because when you settle you end up falling to the bottom no matter what. No one wants to be at the bottom. No one wants to look back on their life and realize that they are worse than when they began.

Find that person who is best for you! You deserve the best! You are capable of finding, and being, the best!  The only person who is able to prevent you from finding, and becoming, the best is yourself. Don’t do it! Don’t stop! Look at yourself in the mirror everyday and ask, “Am I happy with who I am?” Then smile, forgive yourself for your mistakes, and make yourself even better! When you are in a relationship, ask yourself everyday, “Is this the person with whom I couldn’t live without?” Then, if you could live without them, thank them for what they have taught you and for the memories and move on.

I hope you understand the importance of never surrendering. I hope that you would never give up. I know, for me, I could never be completely happy if I settled for anything less that the best. “There will be no white flag above my door” because I will be fighting, and waiting, for the best person; and I know that they are doing the same for me.

About Jaxon

I am a spiritual being here to have mortal experiences. I believe in love. Not the love that can be fit in three words: I love you, but in the love that radiates from a couple who cherish one another more than life itself. I believe in love as it has been intended to be: eternal. I believe in progress. Learning from life, love, books, people and inspiration should be a daily experience. There is something incredible about a person who strives to be their best self. I believe in pursuing dreams. Mortality only happens once and is too short to simply sit back and allow it to pass you by. Goals, dreams and those who join in the pursuit of those dreams are what live worth while. I believe in being happy! True happiness is not found. It is a choice. The moment life is seen as being beautiful and is deeply appreciated, the easier it is to choose to be happy. I believe in the Gospel of Jesus Christ. He is my Savior, my King and my Friend. I am a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and living His truth is key to my happiness and existence.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 103 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 3,877 hits
Map
