//
you're reading...
Dating & Relationships

With Me


Is there anything better than knowing that you have someone who is going to be with you, no matter what? No fair weather friend. No ‘if, then’ statements. No catches. Just pure love and believing that they truly are with you. Anyone who knows me on a deeper than a hi-how-are-you level knows that I am a hopeless romantic. Not only do I love the idea of love, being in love and talking about love, I truly believe that “All you need is love”. Then something happened. I fell in love, or what I thought to be love, and it was great; or so I thought. I was happy, I can actually say that without flinching, until I realized there was something missing. We were on the same page, but reading different books.

What makes the difference then? How do you distinguish between a fairytale ‘Happily Ever After’ and MTVs “Next”?

It hit me today how badly we all want to have someone to be with us. To see things how we see them and who can relate to how we feel. We want that person who will stand by our side and be our partner. We want someone who will bask in the sunshine, brace the storm and dance in the moonlight; all while having fingers interlocked and wrapped up in a warm embrace with us. The problem is that we forget that we are looking for that special someone and end up with anyone. “Oh they will provide the interlocking fingers, loving embrace and even passionate kisses? Perfect! I’ll take it!”, is often the attitude. We look for the instant gratification and ignore the red flags and flashing lights saying “Wake up! Something is missing!”. That is the difference! Anyone can fulfill your instant ‘needs’. Anyone can “be there” for you, but do the really get it? Do they understand you and do you understand them? Are they TRULY with you? Are they everything you want (and more)?

I want a girl who is willing to grow and love with me. I want a girl who, rather than believe love is give and take, believes in giving all she has as I give all I have. I want the type of love that simply is; the love that exists when two people are more anxious about one another than with themselves. I want the love that grows each day and radiates for miles with each smile, love note and act of endearment. I want the love where we are on the same page, in the same book, and with one another no matter what.

About Jaxon

I am a spiritual being here to have mortal experiences. I believe in love. Not the love that can be fit in three words: I love you, but in the love that radiates from a couple who cherish one another more than life itself. I believe in love as it has been intended to be: eternal. I believe in progress. Learning from life, love, books, people and inspiration should be a daily experience. There is something incredible about a person who strives to be their best self. I believe in pursuing dreams. Mortality only happens once and is too short to simply sit back and allow it to pass you by. Goals, dreams and those who join in the pursuit of those dreams are what live worth while. I believe in being happy! True happiness is not found. It is a choice. The moment life is seen as being beautiful and is deeply appreciated, the easier it is to choose to be happy. I believe in the Gospel of Jesus Christ. He is my Savior, my King and my Friend. I am a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and living His truth is key to my happiness and existence.

Discussion

One thought on “With Me

  1. Very well-put. My sister and I talk about this a lot. About “settling”…and not looks-wise or even intellect-wise but settling for something less than the love we deserve so that we don’t have to be alone.
    Me? I’ll wait. I know how painful it can be to be with the wrong person, and I don’t want to waste any more time with having someone ‘there’ just to have them.

    Posted by rachel | January 19, 2012, 4:24 pm

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 103 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 3,877 hits
Map
