//
you're reading...
Self Improvement & Mentoring

Who are you listening to?


How many voices do you hear each day? How many times does that little voice in you head tell you to do or not do something? How many times have you felt like you had been progressing, only to realize you were right back to where you started?

Have you ever asked yourself who you’re listening to? When that voice in your head or voices from outside sources tell you what to do are you quick to trust and follow that voice? Why? Do you recognize who it is that is telling you what you can or cannot do?

Last night I learned that too often we are making progress in life only to give heed to a voice that we may or may not recognize and should possibly not trust. I learned that by the age of 8, the average human has 60,000 negative thoughts run through their head per day. Chances are that those voices telling you what you can or cannot do are not looking out for your best interest. Before you give in, before you listen to this ‘advice’, I recommend discerning who is speaking to you. Can you trust this voice? Has this voice helped you or hurt you?

I also recommend learning more about this subject and more! It was one of the best decisions I have made.

About Jaxon

I am a spiritual being here to have mortal experiences. I believe in love. Not the love that can be fit in three words: I love you, but in the love that radiates from a couple who cherish one another more than life itself. I believe in love as it has been intended to be: eternal. I believe in progress. Learning from life, love, books, people and inspiration should be a daily experience. There is something incredible about a person who strives to be their best self. I believe in pursuing dreams. Mortality only happens once and is too short to simply sit back and allow it to pass you by. Goals, dreams and those who join in the pursuit of those dreams are what live worth while. I believe in being happy! True happiness is not found. It is a choice. The moment life is seen as being beautiful and is deeply appreciated, the easier it is to choose to be happy. I believe in the Gospel of Jesus Christ. He is my Savior, my King and my Friend. I am a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and living His truth is key to my happiness and existence.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 103 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 3,877 hits
Map
