//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Out of Necessity


Image

What am I doing? Why do I keep allowing these things to happen? Why do I feel stuck? Something has to change! I can’t handle this anymore!

These are questions and statements that I see frequently on Facebook or Twitter. People are not happy. Why are they not happy? Why do I find that I am sometimes not happy? Because we sacrifice what will truly bring us happiness for what we want now. Or, we feel we are obligated to do things, that maybe aren’t the best for us.

Stop holding on to things that are making you unhappy! If you have friends, even family, that make you upset or are hindering your progression; make changes! Separate yourself from those moments. I’m not telling you to run away from problems, I’m telling you to face facts. You’re not expected to hold up the world. You’re not expected to hold things together that are meant to fall apart.

You have a choice!
Choose to be better! Choose to be stronger! Seeming failures may actually be some of life’s greatest triumphs.

Take the picture above. If this person holds this bolder in place for all eternity, did they succeed? Yes they did, but what did they succeed at? What will this person be remembered for?

What if this person decided to jump out the way, let the boulder fall, and possibly get a little injured? What then? They may initially feel like a failure because they let the boulder fall; but now they have a choice to recover, be stronger, show courage and progress in life’s journey! They now have an infinite amount of possibilities in store.

It is hard to feel like you’re letting someone down or that by removing them from your life that you are hurting them. That is how it felt for me at first. I had to make some tough decisions, but they were for the best because I now have the chance to be a better person without certain people and situations in my life. Do I hate them? No! I love them and that is why I removed them from my life. I need to forgive them and to let go of the harbored negative feelings that I have for them.

What do you need to let go of? What do you need to change? What negative experiences, persons or things do you need to remove from your life to allow more blessings and positive experiences to come in?

About Jaxon

I am a spiritual being here to have mortal experiences. I believe in love. Not the love that can be fit in three words: I love you, but in the love that radiates from a couple who cherish one another more than life itself. I believe in love as it has been intended to be: eternal. I believe in progress. Learning from life, love, books, people and inspiration should be a daily experience. There is something incredible about a person who strives to be their best self. I believe in pursuing dreams. Mortality only happens once and is too short to simply sit back and allow it to pass you by. Goals, dreams and those who join in the pursuit of those dreams are what live worth while. I believe in being happy! True happiness is not found. It is a choice. The moment life is seen as being beautiful and is deeply appreciated, the easier it is to choose to be happy. I believe in the Gospel of Jesus Christ. He is my Savior, my King and my Friend. I am a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and living His truth is key to my happiness and existence.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 103 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 3,877 hits
Map
