//
you're reading...
My Life -- What I'm doing, Self Improvement & Mentoring

In Due Time


Tick. Tick. Tick. Tick…

Time is a funny concept. While we are working we want it to speed up so we can be done with our shift. When we are enjoying moments, we wish it could stand still so we can savor each moment. While we sleep, a dream seems like it lasts all night, but probably only lasts about 5 minutes outside ‘dream world’.

The past few days I have been pondering three words: In due time. What does that mean? It seems like a simple enough phrase and I was pretty sure I knew what it meant, but I decided to look it up anyways.

The dictionary says “at the appropriate time” and gives “in due course”, “in due season”, “in good time” and “when the time comes” as synonyms. Each of these synonyms seem to point to the word “eventually”, which means: finally; ultimately; at some later time. It seemed that the phrase “in due time” is used to indicate that said event will arrive at the appropriate, but later time frame.

The lesson became more clear with this definition. Suddenly the phrase didn’t simply mean: ‘someday’, but rather it had a deep and loving meaning. My Heavenly Father was not simply trying to communicate to me that I had a wonderful blessing in store at some point in my life, but that He knows the exact time. He knows when I will treasure and value this gift and blessing the most.

In due time also does not simply depend on whenever the Lord sees fit, but when I am prepared to receive the blessing, at the appropriate time. It means that the sooner that I humble myself and am in tune to His will, the sooner the appropriate time will be. As I progress, improve and seek after my dreams and goals, I begin to arrive closer to that designated moment.

We are all given the same 24 hours each day. The difference is how we use it; how we prepare for the ‘in due time’ moments The Lord has waiting for us.

About Jaxon

I am a spiritual being here to have mortal experiences. I believe in love. Not the love that can be fit in three words: I love you, but in the love that radiates from a couple who cherish one another more than life itself. I believe in love as it has been intended to be: eternal. I believe in progress. Learning from life, love, books, people and inspiration should be a daily experience. There is something incredible about a person who strives to be their best self. I believe in pursuing dreams. Mortality only happens once and is too short to simply sit back and allow it to pass you by. Goals, dreams and those who join in the pursuit of those dreams are what live worth while. I believe in being happy! True happiness is not found. It is a choice. The moment life is seen as being beautiful and is deeply appreciated, the easier it is to choose to be happy. I believe in the Gospel of Jesus Christ. He is my Savior, my King and my Friend. I am a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and living His truth is key to my happiness and existence.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “In Due Time

  1. Its great as your other blog posts : D, regards for putting up.

    Posted by Tomas Brissey | December 26, 2011, 7:54 pm
  2. Simply wanna remark on few general things, The website pattern is perfect, the content material is real great : D.

    Posted by Leopoldo Rutten | December 27, 2011, 7:16 am

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 103 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 3,877 hits
Map
