//
you're reading...
Self Improvement & Mentoring

B[e] Happy


Happiness is not a destination. Happiness is not found in a situation or object. Happiness is a choice!

What would happen if you woke up each morning with the determination to be happy? What would your life look like if you were happy with what you had; and equally happy knowing that better things were yet to come?  What if, no matter what was going on around you, you could be happy?

Too often we are so focused on the future that we forget to enjoy the present. If we are unhappy with our life as it is, who is to say we will be happy when we obtain what we want?

“If I only had more money. If only I was working in my dream job. If only I was married. If only I had children. If only I had more time. If only things were different; THEN I would be happy.”

The degree to which you receive those things you want most in life is dependent on how much you make of life without them. Be happy now. Choose happiness! Do not simply allow yourself to float through life hoping that happiness will cross your path. Wake up each day with gratitude for what you have, a plan to chase your dreams and a determination to be happy!

“Jesus said, ‘Be of good cheer; I have overcome the world’ (John 16:33). And because he has set an example for us, he is saying to us, ‘Now you overcome the world so you can be of good cheer.’
-D. Kelly Ogden; Happy Like Jesus

About Jaxon

I am a spiritual being here to have mortal experiences. I believe in love. Not the love that can be fit in three words: I love you, but in the love that radiates from a couple who cherish one another more than life itself. I believe in love as it has been intended to be: eternal. I believe in progress. Learning from life, love, books, people and inspiration should be a daily experience. There is something incredible about a person who strives to be their best self. I believe in pursuing dreams. Mortality only happens once and is too short to simply sit back and allow it to pass you by. Goals, dreams and those who join in the pursuit of those dreams are what live worth while. I believe in being happy! True happiness is not found. It is a choice. The moment life is seen as being beautiful and is deeply appreciated, the easier it is to choose to be happy. I believe in the Gospel of Jesus Christ. He is my Savior, my King and my Friend. I am a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and living His truth is key to my happiness and existence.

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Healing: the break [up] « myinternaloutbox - December 9, 2011

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 103 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 3,875 hits
Map
