//
you're reading...
Self Improvement & Mentoring

I Forgive You


“Wherefore, I say unto you, that ye ought to forgive one another; for he that forgiveth not his brother his trespasses standeth condemned before the Lord; for there remaineth in him the greater sin. I, the Lord, will forgive whom I will forgive, but of you it is required to forgive all men”
Doctrine and Covenants 64:9-10

It is fairly easy to use our mouths and say, “I’m sorry,” [and “I forgive you,”] but sometimes words are cheap. The Savior requires us to forgive more deeply, in our hearts. Can you really expect Heavenly Father to forgive you of all your sins if you are holding out and refuse to forgive others?
-Happy Like Jesus; D. Kelly Ogden

It is my personal belief that these three words are some of the most powerful words on the planet. When you can truly look someone in the eye after they admit to doing you wrong, or even when they do not apologize, and you say, ‘I forgive you’ the whole world changes. You are able to see them and the world around you in a new light. The burden of a grudge or needing to be the victim is lifted and you are free.

I am convinced that there is no experience in this life that is unforgivable, no matter how much pain and damage is caused. The body, the heart, the mind can all be healed. Even death, through Christ, has lost it’s sting.

The sooner we learn to have “I forgive you,” grace our lips more frequently and enter our hearts more fully, the sooner our lives become easier and more beautiful.

About Jaxon

I am a spiritual being here to have mortal experiences. I believe in love. Not the love that can be fit in three words: I love you, but in the love that radiates from a couple who cherish one another more than life itself. I believe in love as it has been intended to be: eternal. I believe in progress. Learning from life, love, books, people and inspiration should be a daily experience. There is something incredible about a person who strives to be their best self. I believe in pursuing dreams. Mortality only happens once and is too short to simply sit back and allow it to pass you by. Goals, dreams and those who join in the pursuit of those dreams are what live worth while. I believe in being happy! True happiness is not found. It is a choice. The moment life is seen as being beautiful and is deeply appreciated, the easier it is to choose to be happy. I believe in the Gospel of Jesus Christ. He is my Savior, my King and my Friend. I am a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and living His truth is key to my happiness and existence.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 103 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 3,875 hits
Map
